Introduction

I’m the Platform UI group’s newest committer and my main interest at this point is the Common Navigator.  I have been using it in the development of my RCP application now for about 9 months, but I’m by no means an expert.  However, I’m sure I will become one soon.  My intention as a committer is to build a community around working on the Common Navigator such that many people will be contributing patches or test cases (or even just bugs).  I also hope to make a large dent in the bug/feature request backlog for 3.5 such that more people will find the Common Navigator useful.

I will be watching the eclipse.platform and eclipse.platform.rcp newsgroups and will try to respond to messages about the Common Navigator quickly.  It would be helpful if you could tag such messages [CommonNavigator] so I can easily find them.

About francisu

VP, Architecture at Talend, overall responsible for product architecture and governance. Also maintainer of the Jenkins EC2 plugin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introduction

  1. Chris Aniszczyk says:

    Welcome, I’m sure your work on the Common Navigator will be appreciated by many 🙂

  2. Welcome Francis! Its great to have you as a committer. I’m sure you’ll make CN even better than it is!

Leave a comment