New Platform Text page in the Wiki

I was inspired by Jeff’s recent post about contributing and decided to put an example of using a SourceViewer with Annotations (which took me a while to figure out) in the Platform Text Wiki.  As I’m not an expert in Platform Text (or much else at this point), I made have made some mistakes or mis-categorized things.  But that’s OK since it’s a Wiki others can quickly fix it.

Hopefully at some point more documentation will be provided on this subject in the right place (the Platform Plugin Developer Guide); maybe I will even write it if I get time. In the mean time, if you want to improve what I have done on the Wiki, please feel free.

It would be nice to have a place where us folks can contribute examples like this that can be categorized and widely distributed (perhaps made available through an update site).  Maybe there is such a place that I’m unaware of; if so I’m happy to put my example there.

About francisu

VP, Architecture at Talend, overall responsible for product architecture and governance. Also maintainer of the Jenkins EC2 plugin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Platform Text page in the Wiki

Leave a Reply

