Common Navigator Requests for 3.4.1

I have spent time over the last days working on a number of Common Navigator issues.  I have also marked all of the bugs that I plan to address for the 3.4.1 cycle.  If there is anything else you want in 3.4.1, please make your case with a comment in the bug report.  I now own all of the CN bugs so I will see your comment.

Please note that for 3.4.1 I cannot change the API at all, and can’t add anything to the UI, it’s really fixing bugs.  Anything beyond that will have to go into 3.5.

Also, the way I work on bugs is that bugs with patches that include test cases get worked on first, those with patches next, and then all of the rest.  So if you want something to get fixed or get in, the best way is to submit some code with tests.

I have also been working on the CN test suite, adding some more tests as I fix bugs and doing a little refactoring of it.  At some point, I will encourage people to contribute by writing test cases, it will be easy and fun to do and it’s a major contribution to making sure we don’t have future regressions.

About francisu

VP, Architecture at Talend, overall responsible for product architecture and governance. Also maintainer of the Jenkins EC2 plugin.
This entry was posted in Common Navigator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

