Compatibility is Restored

As of N20090304-2000 (and 3.5M6) the CNF incompatibilities with prior released have been fixed, and what’s even better is the mechanism is cleaner and simpler to explain.

bug 255793

bug 252293

I won’t elaborate right now for personal reasons (broken elbow), but the docs will be updated (thanks to help from  my lovely wife) and I will explain all in the docs and at EclipseCon.

About francisu

VP, Architecture at Talend, overall responsible for product architecture and governance. Also maintainer of the Jenkins EC2 plugin.
This entry was posted in Common Navigator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Compatibility is Restored

  1. Franck says:

    Hi Francis, I was wondering if you had any update on this topic.
    I am definitely seeing fundamental incompatibilities between the ganymede and galileo versions of the CNF (my contributed content just doesn’t appear in galileo’s project explorer 😦 ).

    If you would be kind enough to have a look at this discussion I started on news.eclipse.platform [http://www.eclipse.org/newsportal/article.php?id=82215&group=eclipse.platform#82215], I am willing to beautify and document the example I gave there and to contribute it as an advanced example of cascading extensions… that is once I can get it to work 🙂

    Thanks!
    Franck

Leave a Reply

